Board of Directors

Leadership Team

Wichita SHRM Board of Directors 2017

No images currently listed.

President: Amber Neises

President-Elect & Vice President of Programs : Carrie Cox 

Past President - Dan Hamel

    Secretary: Lavetta Shaffer


Director of Programs: Dawn Ramirez

Director of Diversity: Denise Sherman


 Director of Workforce Readiness: Mary Jenkins


Vice President of Membership: Sean Hudspeth

Director of Membership: Jennifer Maddox

Directors of Student Relations: Teresa Alexander & Jan Mead

Vice President of Public Relations: Jena Lysen

Director of Sponsorship & Advertising: Sequana Kimbrel

Director of Government Affairs & Advocacy: Trinidad Galdean

Director of Networking: Mary Anne Szczepanski

Vice President of Communications: Mallory Norton

Director of Social Media: Jessica Hatfield

Vice President of Finance: Patrick Salmans

Director of Finance: Amanda Huelskamp

Enjoy great wine as we raise money for the SHRM Foundation.
8/29/2017 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM
SHRM Competency Building Workshop: Space is limited to 30 participants
9/13/2017 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
Play ball with HR and Kansas SHRM
9/20/2017 12:00 PM to 9/22/2017 1:00 PM
Episcopal Social Services / Breakthrough Club (ESS) has a need for HR professionals to assist in their employment program by helping individuals prepare for the interview process with mock interviews. HR professionals with interviewing experience are needed to spend 1-5 hours of time per month on this endeavor. A brief orientation will be provided. Please contact Alleshia Fox, Intake Coordinator for Episcopal Social Services - Venture House at 316-269-4160 or for
The HR Focus Quarter 2 Newsletter for 2017 is out! Don't miss all the exciting events and opportunities! Click Here to read!